When Life Hands You Lemons…

I guess make lemonade. But I like to squeeze the shit out of the little bastards and add it to a good old glass of water. No sugar needed. I find a way to make myself actually like to drink water and my body feels a little healthier. Win Win.

Win Win. It’s funny how these two words together, have mostly defined my life… up to this point. I am driven by my constant desire for Win Win. It’s my way of balancing the things I should/have to do with the things I want/like to do. I wish more of life was like this. Instead, I feel like life is mostly filled with Win Lose. Competition makes us think that this is what life should be like. And it does makes some sense for a world where things are always improving. We need competition to foster the growth, without which, there would be no incentive to be better, because to be better implies that there is a worse. Or in other words, a loss.

But what about the examples in which there is a Win Win. These shining situations suggest to me that there is always a Win Win option, but for whatever the reason, we don’t choose it. I believe the #1 reason for this, is greed. selfishness. ego. This is the devil in us all and it strangles the life out of all the good that can exist. Oh! and lets not forget ‘bitterness’! We all start off good and pure. It is the evil devil in the adults who raise us that spreads into our hearts, filling up our life experiences with things that just turn us evil once we are older. And the cycle continues. It’s like a diese that we can’t control because it is in our brains. It is in our nature and it is who we are. We are evil. But we are also pure.

I guess my point to all of this is that we can Win Win in every situation. 9 times out of 10 it will require both people to sacrifice something for a greater good. And 8 times out of 10 that thing will be very very hard to sacrifice, but only because you THINK it is. When we Win Win, the pure and good is spread around a little more. Just imagine what the world would be like, if we could all just seek out those Win Wins.

Leave a Reply

